Since 2014, Nara Chandra Babu Naidu, an Indian statesman, has served as the chief minister of the state of Andhra Pradesh. Additionally, Nara Chandra Babu Naidu has previously held the positions of Chief Minister from 1994 to 2004 and Leader of the Opposition from 2004 to 2014. He presently serves as the Telugu Desam Party's National President.

Nara Chandra Babu Naidu was the minister and youngest member of the Assembly at age 28. Prior to the creation of the new Indian State of Telangana, Nara Chandra Babu Naidu held the position of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the longest. You may follow our website and remain in touch with the most recent Krishna district TDP news and to be informed about Krishna political news.

The Agriculture Leadership Award was established in 2008 to recognise excellence and leadership roles played by individuals and organisations for the empowerment of farmers and the development of rural prosperity, according to a communication from the ICFA to the Chief Minister's Office. Check the Krishna TDP Latest news on our website frequently to remain up to date on TDP achievements in Krishna.


Former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav received the honour in 2015, followed by Shivraj Singh Chouhan of Madhya Pradesh in 2016 and Manohar Lal Khattar of Haryana in 2017.

  • On September 24, 1998, Jim Edgar, who was the governor of Illinois at the time, established a Naidu day in his honour.
  • Selected as the Millennium's Best Indian in IT by India Today and 20:20 Media.
  • Time magazine in the USA honoured him as South Asian of the Year in 1999.
  • Profit, a monthly publication by the US-based Oracle Corporation, named him one of the "Seven working wonders around the world" in 2001.
  • The Economic Times Business Person of the Year.
  • In collaboration with the MIT School of Governance, Bharatiya Chatra Sansad awarded him the "Aadarsh Mukhyamantri Puraskar" (Model CM Award) in 2016.
  • 2017 Golden Peacock Award for Leadership in Economic Transformation and Public Service.
  • The Indian Council of Food and Agriculture (ICFA) presented the Global Agriculture Policy Leadership Award in 2018.
  • Honourable Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh State, N. Chandrababu Naidu, received the 2017 Golden Peacock Award for Leadership in Public Service & Economic Transformation.
  • You can get updated with the latest TDP news and TDP MLA news in Krishnaon our website.